Current Size: 100%
A valid NBPL library card is all you need to access most of our online resources from home or any other location. You can apply for a library card online using the library catalog.
Databases marked with an asterisk (*) can only be used at the library.
ABI/Inform (ProQuest) - Business oriented resources for large, small and privately owned companies.
Ancestry Library Edition* - Genealogy research database which includes billions of names. Provided by the generous support of the Friends of the Library. This database can only be used at the library.
Ancient History and Culture - Offers online resources and videos of the histories for eight major civilizations
Axis 360 - Axis 360 provides text ebook versions of bestsellers, classic literature and other fiction and non-fiction titles.
Biography Resource Center - Includes full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals
Career Tools - Provides users with a resume builder, test preparation materials and more
CultureGrams - Provides concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations
Current Newspapers - Search the full collection of newspapers offered by ProQuest
Cypress Resumes - In just a few short steps, you'll have a well-written, professional-looking resume
Gale Directory Library - Search directories of associations and broadcast media companies; easily export results.
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Search full-text ebooks on a wide variety of topics, including arts, business, history, science, social science and more.
Health & Medical Complete - provides coverage from leading health journals and essential medical journals in key medical specialties
Heritage Quest Online - Genealogy research with coverage dating back to the late 1700s. Provided by the generous support of the Friends of the Library.
Hoover's Company Records - Find up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives
Kids InfoBits - A database developed especially for beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5
Literature Resource Center - A literature reference database designed for both the undergraduate and graduate student as well as the sophisticated casual user
Live Homework Help - An online homework help and tutoring service
LiveTutor Career Center - Online skills builder with live tutoring for resume and cover letter writing
Los Angeles Times Historical (Proquest) - Contains electronic versions of the Los Angeles Times from 1881 to 1986
Morningstar - A resource for insightful information on stocks, mutual funds, variable annuities, closed-end funds and more
National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1888-1994 - Featuring the complete archive of the magazine through December of 1994, this database includes every page and every photograph from those issues.
New York Times Historical (Proquest) - This database contains issue of the New York Times from 1851 to 2005
Novelist - A fiction database that provides author, title, and subject access, series information and more
Novelist K-8 - Specializes in book information geared towards children and young adults
Opposing Viewpoints - Collects " for" and "against" articles based on social issues.
Overdrive - Overdrive provides audio versions of bestsellers, classic literature and other fiction and non-fiction titles in WMA and MP3 format.
Proquest Magazines and Journal Articles - a collection of databases containing articles from newspapers, periodicals, and academic journals
Rand California - RAND California contains more than 160 statistical databases. This database can only be used at the library.
Reference USA - Provides directory information for U.S. businesses and residents.
Rocket Languages - Provides interactive lessons on a variety of foreign languages.
Science & Technology - Periodicals on science subjects
Social Science Journals - Periodicals on social science subjects
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage - Provides independent credit ratings, indices, risk evaluation, investment research and data
Testing & Education Reference Center - provides users with in-depth information on colleges and universities, graduate and professional programs, distance learning and more
Tuition Funding Resources - provides students the largest scholarship database in the world with over $41 Billion in scholarship awards along with a career personality test and detailed college and career information.
Tumblebooks - An online collection of animated, talking picture books
Valueline - Online version of The Value Line Investment Survey
World Book Encyclopedia - Access to the online version of the World Book Encyclopedia
World Book Kids - Offers simpler navigation, thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps, and dozens of activities tied to national curriculum standards.